Kentucky Derby 2010 Horses – Meet the Kentucky Derby 2010 Contenders


UK Today News : Kentucky Derby 2010 Horses – Meet the Kentucky Derby 2010 Horses

The Kentucky Derby 2010 will take place on Saturday May 1, 2010 in Kentucky’s famous Churchill Downs race track.

There is growing interest in the Kentucky Derby 2010 horses, since people are weighing the odds before putting their money on any horse.


Kentucky Derby favorites Eskendereya and Rule have already been pulled out of the race for injuries.

Here are the participating Kentucky Derby 2010 horses:

American Lion
Trainer: Eoin Harty
Owner : WinStar Farm LLC.

Awesome Act
Jockey: Julien Leparoux
Trainer : Jeremy Noseda
Owner: Vinery Stables and Susan Roy

Trainer: Bob Baffert
Owner :Zabeel Racing International

Dean’s Kitten
Trainer: Michael Maker
Owner: Kenneth and Sarah Ramsey

Discreetly Mine
Jockey: Javier Castellano
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Owner: E. Paul Robsham Stables LLC.

Jockey: Terry Thompson
Trainer: D. Wayne Lukas
Owner: William Mack and Robert Baker

Jockey: Robby Albarado
Trainer : Shannon Ritter
Owner: WinStar Farm LLC.

Trainer: Richard Dutrow, Jr.
Owner :Lazzinnaro, Bulger, Mandato, Diamond Pride, Tabraue, Sallusto, Teel, and Borislow

Ice Box

Trainer: Nick Zito
Owner: Robert LaPenta

Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Owner: Wertheimer and Frere

Jackson Bend
Jockey: Mike Smith
Trainer: Nick Zito
Owner: Robert LaPenta and Jacks or Better Farm (Fred Brei)

Line of David
Jockey: Rafael Bejarano
Trainer: John Sadler
Owner: Ike and Dawn Thrash

Lookin At Lucky
Jockey: Garrett Gomez
Trainer: Bob Baffert
Owner: Mike Pegram, Karl Watson, Paul Weitman

Make Music for Me
Trainer: Alexis Barba
Owner: Ellen and Peter O Johnson

Mission Impazible
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Owner: Twin Creek Racing Stables

Noble’s Promise
Jockey: Willie Martinez
Trainer: Kenny McPeek
Owner: Chasing Dreams Racing 2008 LLC

Paddy O’Prado
Jockey: Kent Desormeaux
Trainer: Dale Romans
Owner: Donegal Racing

Trainer: Richard Mandella
Owner: Wertheimer & Frere

Sidney’s Candy
Jockey: Joe Talamo
Trainer: John Sadler
Owner: Craig Family Trust

Stately Victor
Jockey: Alan Garcia
Trainer: Michael Maker
Owner: F. Thomas Conway and Jack Conway

Super Saver
Jockey: Calvin Borel
Trainer: Todd Pletcher
Owner: WinStar Farm LLC.