LA Marathon 2010 Results: Kenya’s Wesley Korir and Edna Kiplagat Are The Winners


UK Today News: LA Marathon 2010 Results

The LA Marathon 2010 took place on March 21, 2010 and this year’s marathon had over 25,000 runners taking part in this big event, that covered the new “Stadium to the Sea” course


The LA Marathon 2010 Results are out and once again Wesley Korir of Kenya won the LA Marathon title on Sunday, March 21. Edna Kiplagat, also from Kenya, won the women’s field as well as “The Challenge”, as a reslt of which she won a $100,000 bonus . Kiplagat crossed the finish line in a record time of 2:25:38 while Korir came in at 2:09:19.

Korir’s LA Marathon wins over the past 2 years has earned him over $200,000.

Besides celebrity’s like Chef Gordon Ramsey, Audrina Patridge, Shia LaBeouf among others participating, the LA Marathon 2010 results day also saw 30 casualties, with a 21 year old suffering a cardiac arrest and currently in a critical condition.